Sarah


In mitigation, it’s a shit photo. The original is a lot brighter and the yellow ochre bits don’t jump out at you like animated jaundice. Crikey. My camera hates yellow ochre. I’m quite pleased with the end result.

I feel I should paint a large nude next.

I’ve truck-loads to blog about, I really have. I’ll get round to it. PRICE 120 GBP

11 Responses to “Sarah”

  1. EmmaK Says:

    Wonderful ! I love it.

  2. SarahWees Says:

    Very very lovely 🙂 x

  3. notkeith Says:

    Emmak: Why thank you!

    SarahWees: Well you would say that since it’s a PICTURE OF YOU.

  4. Ceeej Says:

    I like it, lots.

  5. Karl Webster Says:

    I like it lots too. More!

  6. notkeith Says:

    Thanks, chaps. x

  7. Madame Guillotine Says:

    Oh that’s excellent.

    As an art history graduate, I feel like I should say something really intelligent about texture and tone but as I have flu you will have to make do with: wow, that’s awesome. 🙂

    Melanie x

  8. Madame Guillotine Says:

    Oh that’s excellent.

    As an art history graduate, I feel like I should say something really intelligent about texture and tone but as I have flu you will have to make do with: wow, that’s awesome. 🙂

    Melanie x

    Lalala, WordPress isn’t letting me post this comment as it stands as apparently I’ve said the exact same thing elsewhere. I can absolutely promise that I have NOT. 🙂

  9. Madame Guillotine Says:

    Oh, maybe I have.

  10. notkeith Says:

    A “wow, that’s awesome” is always welcome round these parts, Melanie. Thank you.

  11. Charles Says:

    This is very good. It’s very hard to create naturalistic but not super realistic portraits.

Leave a Reply

