Best Man

Here’s a painting:

It looks a little better in the flesh. It’s quite a high-res photo, so clicking on it should bring the ineptitude of my brush strokes into sharper focus. SOLD

3 Responses to “Best Man”

  1. Karl Webster Says:

    Hire six male strippers for the stag night. It’s a pukka twist on the old gash-bangle scenario.

    Good luck with the speech.

  2. Catofstripes Says:

    oh good grief, no comments but Karl. I read this earlier in the week and didn’t say anything because I’m beginning to feel like a stalker but something must be done!

    The painting is getting better I think – on crappy netbook so can’t really tell but that mouth really bothers me, looks like one of those blow up dolls if you know what I mean.

    I have never been on a stag night so can’t imagine what is new and exciting and what is horribly cliched but reading between the lines it looks like the radiant groom will be hoping nothing too outre happens, and so will his prospective wife, you can trust me on that.

    bonne chance.

  3. notkeith Says:

    Karl: Strippers it is, and thanks.

    Catofstripes: I know; I have been forsaken. Regarding the painting: thanks. I think it’s getting a little better, but I need to broaden my range a little. Less doll-heads.

Leave a Reply

