WIP

Work-in-progress snap of the painting I’m working on at the moment. As predicted, it’s not looking great. The background colour’s not the slightly more impassive blue-grey I was aiming for and her expression’s giving me the heebs at the moment. Nevertheless, I’m going to persevere. If only to ensure the self-fulfilling prophecy is fulfilled.

Her eyes are wonky too.

4 Responses to “WIP”

  1. Catofstripes Says:

    When you say wonky, what exactly do you mean by wonky? Everyone’s eyes are wonky, it’s probably the most realistic bit of the work!

    Anyway, it’s very brave to show something half finished so good luck and carry on!

  2. isabelle Says:

    Hmm, wonky but kind of quirky and for some reason she looks like samantha cameron to me. Oh, and it’s not fair to post pictures of bacon sarnies ! I am hung over too, I have also lost an hour and I’m at work !!! I didn’t have chance to make a breakfast and now I’m starving.

  3. notkeith Says:

    Catofstripes: I take your point about the inherent wonkiness of faces, but I have dewonked slightly since posting the pic. I’m about to do a bit more (painting, that is; not dewonking).

    isabelle: Can’t see the Sam Cam resemblance myself, but that might be because I’m avoiding any pictures of her. It doesn’t do to fancy a tory politician’s wife. It doesn’t do at all. And sorry about the bacon bagel post. If it’s any consolation, it was GORGEOUS.

  4. Anonymouse Says:

    Ah, her expression is sweeter than the first gal – and almost inquisitive. The first gal is more dramatic and very sexy. I like them both – they’re both beautifully painted, of course – but I prefer the colours you used for Gal Number 1. I prefer Gal Number 1’s face as well. Also, oddly, this gal seems older. Dunno why. Not that it matters. Just sayin’ is all.

Leave a Reply

