New Muse: MisssyM

In the comments (actually comment) for my last post, MisssyM suggested that – for my grand idea of doing a pic a day – I use other bloggers’ blog posts as inspiration. Here is the first, inspired by this post by the incomparable MisssyM.

It’s called:

Newmachar resident’s final solution to dog-fouling menace ends in tragedy


9 Responses to “New Muse: MisssyM”

  1. Misssy M Says:

    Arrrgh I LOVE IT!!!! Can I post it up on the Missives..Can I? Can I?

    LOVE it! You;ve got the dog shitting facial expression down perfectly!

  2. notkeith Says:

    Why, of course. Glad you like it.

  3. Phil Says:

    now…there is one fundamental error here…the dog is “currently shitting”…THE MAN MIGHT HAVE A CONCEALED DOODOO BAG….this is tantamount to THOUGHT CRIME!

    BUT!… I grant you, a man & dog walking AWAY from a steaming jobbie…would not be as good a cartoon.

    I will resume suspending my disbelief.
    *transmission….over*

  4. holly hall Says:

    well, perhaps my brief and very unlikely turn as a muse is past.

    I didn’t really inspire anything good anyway πŸ˜‰

    so, good luck with the drawing of the day.

    take care and I am glad you Dad is doing well πŸ™‚

    Mrs. Hall

  5. Wellington Says:

    I like the look of the painting of Burnley. That could be interesting.

    Are you still going to fail, by the way? (on the pic a day mission)

  6. CatofStripes Says:

    oh I like that!

  7. Selena Says:

    I like the mix of mediums- that is paint- not the actual blood of some “possibly innocent” dog owner, that happened to meet the poo avenger, right? You never know what you may have done NotKeith- you sound awful restless. Kind of like, masked vigilantism is breathing in your ear, whispering for you to clean up the filth of the city, and then place it in a plastic bag in the nearest waste receptacle.

    Kudos on the dog- the dog is spot on. I can almost see it’s hind legs shaking with effort.

    I can’t wait to see who’s blog will be your next muse.

    P.S.- Your blue face in the post before this one is reminiscent of a mask I bought in Mexico; it’s sort of eerie.

  8. notkeith Says:

    Phil: Hello!I did toy with the idea of drawing just a steaming jobbie, but good taste won out on the day. Jobbie! Excellent word.

    Mrs H: You’re sulking with me, aren’t you?

    Wellington: I might resurrect it. Or have another stab at it on canvas. I liked the idea, it’s just the execution that went south.

    CatofStripes: Glad you like it. Hope you like the new one, too. Day two and I have yet to fail! What’s that I hear? Oh yes, it’s the sound of a BRAND NEW LEAF being turned over.

    Selena: Not at the murdering blind people stage yet. Partially sighted – maybe. I’ve been a little cowardly with the next one and used a post by The Girl, which I suppose is a bit obvious. I’m too much of a wuss to mention it in her comments, though.

  9. Emma Says:

    Love it….was the dog owner’s likeness to Kevin Spacey intentional?

Leave a Reply

