Sausage rolls. Pasty slides

11 Responses to “Sausage rolls. Pasty slides”

  1. Catofstripes Says:

    I like that picture. Glad it all went well.

  2. BĂȘte de Jour Says:

    I love that picture. Give your dad a big hug from me, or at least a fingerhug.

    x

  3. Selena Says:

    Couldn’t be happier for you. I’m glad all is well.

  4. Valerie in San Diego Says:

    Love the picture! Relieved to hear these choppy waters have been safely negotiated.

  5. Selena Says:

    Also, just curious-is this done on our digital dohicky or is this on paper?

  6. clare Says:

    Cor, your writing’s as good as that Bete bloke. Anyone’d think you were friends.

    Glad your dad’s doing well, and loved the finger-in-hand imagery. I totally understand the cross-hatch thing. I’m no artist, but was ill recently and all I could cope with was colouring in. I had several sheets of paper and my son’s box of feltips, and I drew lots of swirly patterns then coloured them all in. It was great. And you get the bonus of getting something lookable-at and sellable at the end of it all. Bargain.

  7. CET Says:

    great writing keith, and great picture. your dad’s sausage finger reminds me of my mum’s pinky fingers; she would be carrying bags of groceries in each hand and would only have her pinkies for my twin and i to hang onto while we crossed the street. :o)

    i’m glad to read your father’s doing well. my grandma had quadruple bypass almost five years ago now – they still discharged her even though she couldn’t complete the circuit – i think it was because she was eighty at that time and stubborn as hell.

    the painting’s not framed yet (it’s still under some textbooks to ensure it’s completely flat) but when it is i will post a pic for sure.

  8. notkeith Says:

    Thanks, everyone. Does anyone know if Prison Break is any good? If I’m forced to sit through another episode of CSI, I’m going to hide myself around the house and jump out and scream “BOO” whenever my dad’s passing.

    Selena: it’s pen and ink and watercolour on paper.

    Clare: Cripes. Thank you. High praise indeed; though I must demur. He’s a far better write than I. Won’t stop me mentioning it to him at every opportunity. I might put that quote in my autosignature.

    CET: I hope it didn’t come to any harm in transit. You would not believe how hard it is to get hold of tubes for posting pictures, in Burnley. Actually quite bloody hard.

  9. Selena Says:

    Really?
    Well done, Not Keith!
    Very clean! The bit of greenish yellow gives it that deep sea algae feel.

    As to Prison Break- I heard the 1st & 2nd season are good- but that 24 is a better show. I’ve never watched either.

    IMHO Dexter is one of the only shows worth watching. You should try to get your hands on it.

  10. CET Says:

    nope, no harm came to your painting – it arrived just fine.

    i LOVED prison break (1st season) but didn’t follow it after that as i was always between countries (here and canada). i don’t think it’s too bad.

  11. notkeith Says:

    Selena: I’ve watched all of Dexter. I thought that ITV were about to start showing season three and set it to record and everything before realising they were showing season two. That’ll teach me to download torrents. I haven’t seen The Wire. There’s five seasons of that to work through.

    CET: I’m having second thoughts about Prison Break. It’s giving off this vibe which is making it hard for me to trust it. Glad the painting arrived okay.

Leave a Reply

