Digital Bush

14 Responses to “Digital Bush”

  1. BΓͺte de Jour Says:

    Leaps and bounds, my friend. Leaps and bounds. I really like that. I see what you mean about the shoes though.

    Throws shoes at Bush.

  2. Selena Says:

    I told you not to give up on your new toy and look now you’ve hit pay dirt! Although, IMHO I do think you have him looking a little more dignified and modern than the Dubya deserves. Umm… we’ll just chalk that up to artistic license.

    Seriously, though, THIS IS GREAT! Even if the shoes aren’t quite Gucci.

    I can’t say I’ll miss him, but you’re right he was a comedic golden goose or maybe he is just the golden egg that the goose laid? Either way it’s the end of an era, even if it is/was and era that makes/made you very, very sad, uncomfortable and ashamed most of the time πŸ˜‰ I’m sure the internet will be ablaze with many a montage of his Finest moments as we get closer to the day.

    Hope you’re having a wonderful night.

  3. Selena Says:

    P.S. Did you mean to put that smallest of smiley faces at the bottom of your page- just wondering.

  4. notkeith Says:

    Betty: Why thank you. The shoe throwing thing didn’t occur to me. This is why I am Satire Failure.

    Selena: He does look a bit too casual and sure of himself, doesn’t he? Rather than that cornered rat thing he normally has going on. I for one can’t wait to see the montages. There were a few of his finest moments on clip shows over Christmas, and there’s a part of me that suspects that the whole of his presidency has been one of the finest pieces of performance art ever performed.

    The smiley face thing is some WordPress dongle or widget, I think.

  5. Wellington Says:

    Ding-Dong!
    I’ll take it – seriously.
    What size is the original, and what’s your going rate?

  6. Catofstripes Says:

    Hey, that’s good. Like Selena says, a little too dignified, like he’s auditioning for a new role in British Royals but very talented even so.

    So the digital thing is coming together?

  7. Anonymous Says:

    Wellington: Howdy. It’s a digital image, so it only exists electronically and can therefore be copied infinitely. If you’re still interested in a print, leave me your email address in the comments (I’ll delete it once I’ve got it). I really should sort out some sort of contact email thing for this place.

    Catofstripes: Thanks. It is a little, yes. It’s a lot like painting, but then there’s lots of cheaty things you can do which simplify matters. I might try something a little bigger next time.

  8. notkeith Says:

    That last comment was me, by the way. Forgot to log in. Like a tit.

  9. notkeith Says:

    There! I’ve created an e-mail link in the sidebar. Today, I’m torn between putting a hyphen in e-mail, or not. It’s a question of house style. Advice gratefully received.

  10. Wellington Says:

    NotKeith, you tit, I’ll send you a note.
    And don’t put a bloody hyphen in email.

    That will just make you look like an even bigger tit.

  11. Selena Says:

    I hate to disagree with Wellington, but e-mail looks better.

    If it makes you look like a tit- that’s not so bad, right? I’d imagine that you’d be a nice perky one.

  12. Welling-ton Says:

    Oh, Selena, you said my name (swoon).

    Of course, I actually agree with you about everything.
    Always have, always will.

  13. Selena Says:

    Wellington- I’m flattered by your swooning, your sycophantic attitude and your entirely unearned loyalty. It’s nice to know that there is someone out there who agrees with me about absolutely everything! So refreshing! The MOST refreshing! πŸ˜‰

    Not Keith-5 days and counting till W is quietly put out to pasture somewhere in Texas (note to self: continue to steer clear of the lone star state)- Hooray!

    Been Busy, eh? No posts 😦 This just means that the next post will blow my simple mind (no pressure) and possibly crash the internet with it’s brilliance! (See Wellington- I’m not to shabby at the sycophancy either- do you have a blog that I could likewise fawn over?)

  14. notkeith Says:

    Aargh! Post coming. I have indeed been busy. Plus, I got a commission which I’m diligently devoting all my time to. You and Wellington should totally get a room. I too would be quite interested in any blog Wellington may have since he’s a most mysterious type. Most mysterious.

Leave a Reply

