Pissed Off

9 Responses to “Pissed Off”

  1. Mrs. Hall Says:

    Well, this is might just be wildly inappropriate but, I feel glad you are mad. There is a lot going on that is not fair for you. I am glad you can recognize and put your feelings out there, in your art. I work with a lot of patients who can’t even identify what they are feeling. Let alone process it through art.

    So by all means, draw dysmorphic men with noses that look like penises. Have them be angry and desperate. What we feel and how we express it are what make us uniquely human. And makes art what it should be. And this drawing, is pure gold.

    ok, i’ll get off my psychiatric nurse practitioner chair now.

    So, if this drawing has nothing to do with you or how you feel, it is still an excellent drawing. Keep it up.

    Mrs. Hall

  2. Selena Says:

    This is amazing!! I love the contrast between the incredible attention to detail and the simple lines of the arms and legs…It’s just great…

    Also, I always love the cheekiness with the phallic imagery…you just can’t help yourself- it must be like a form of artistic Tourette’s 😉

    Did you do your homework? Did you see similarities or is it all in my mind?

    Hope your weekend has been kind to you 🙂

  3. Mrs. Hall Says:

    @ Selena-

    I will now be adding the phrase “artistic Tourette’s” into my venacular!

    That is an awesome phrase.

    Ya know, you have some very interesting comments, have you thought about opening your own blog? Just curious!

    🙂

    Mrs. Hall

  4. Selena Says:

    I’m glad you liked it; feel free to paint the town with it 🙂

    Thanks for calling my comments interesting- which in a roundabout way is like calling my thoughts interesting (in fact, they are terribly dull- but that will be our little secret.)

    Indeed I’ve thought about keeping a blog. But, since I am the queen of typos, and also not very good at commiting to things and obsessed with commas and dashes in a very unhealthy and uneducated way- I don’t think I would be able to sit down and do it consistantly. Also, I get a sick feeling whenever I think about people reading what I write. Consider it a form of writing stage fright.

    It would be like being on stage, in front of a red curtain- kinda like the one on the top of this page- with the spotlight hot and blinding and the silouettes of the nameless audience all staring at me. I would stand saying the dullest things- and then move to a silent agony, until the shame was so great I’d have to run off stage. Even worse, it could be that I was parading my shame for an empty audience, just the sound of crickets.

    That’s how I feel about blogging for myself. In short, I’m a big ol’chicken! 😉

  5. Charles Says:

    This is very, very good. Excellent cross hatching and line work.

  6. Wellington Says:

    I think I might be a little bit in love with Selena.

    Do you think she’ll mind?

  7. Wellington Says:

    Your web clock thing is wrong. You forgot to put it back an hour. I’d hate for you (or Selena) to think of me sitting at my computer at half past midnight. That’s far too decadent. Half past 11 is much more acceptable.

  8. Selena Says:

    P.S Another reason i should not blos is I make egregious spelling errors. The funny thing is that most of the time I actually do know how to spell the word (e.g. consistently and silhouettes) it’s just my mind doesn’t seem to catch it in the moment. 😦

    P.P.S. Wellington- I am completely flattered for the little bit of love. No judgment on the time factor; a little bit of decadence is needed every now and then. So, I say stay up on your computer for another hour… Do you have a curious love of green? It’s my favorite color 😉

    P.P.P.S- Sorry, Not Keith for usurping these comments I will not do so again, and I’m sending warm fuzzy feelings across the pond to you. I hope your dad is ok.

  9. notkeith Says:

    Sorry for taking so long to reply!

    Mrs H: I thought I’d grown out of the whole drawing penises thing. I DON’T EVEN KNOW I’M DOING IT.

    Selena: Thanks. And you should totally keep a blog, typos be dammed!* And usurp my comments threads all you like, as long as you stop flirting with Wellington immediately.

    Charles: Thanks enormously. I’m obsessive about cross-hatching.

    Wellington: Welcome! (I think). Selena might not mind, but I certainly do. Keep your filthy paws off and stop using my comments thread as a dating site you terrible, terrible man. I have a beef, Wellington.

    *Deliberate mis-spelling, obviously, but I’m insecure enough to feel the need to mention it.

Leave a Reply

