The Laurel and Hardy of Love

11 Responses to “The Laurel and Hardy of Love”

  1. BĂȘte de Jour Says:

    Superb. I really love it. Now come and eat, you must be worn out.

    Your animation still isn’t animated though. You big failure.

    x

  2. Catofstripes Says:

    That is rather good but I’m confused by all the legs coming out of the piano. I never was good at references.

  3. Selena Says:

    Fabulous!! I love it, love it- LOVE IT!!!
    It’s Grand! Do I dare say that it’s Beautiful? I do- “OMG it’s beautiful!”

    The Music Box is one of their best….now translated into one of your best-Charcoal? Graphite?… Great!

    I’m smiling from ear to ear (or at least- Im trying too, i’m having a bit of a problem with that of late.)

    I think we are all Sisyphus when it comes to love sometimes…it is our doom…*cue ominous music* or is it our greatest task to prove the gods and their punishment wrong. To show them that it’s not futile to roll the ball of love up the hill…blah, blah, yadda, yadda -I really must learn to shut up someday.

    Oh my, I love the I heart nothing shirt!
    Is their such a thing as a Love Nihilist?
    It reminds me of something one of the Nihilists in The Big Lebowski might wear. “We believe in nothing, Lebowski”

  4. Not Shauno Says:

    The legs confuse me too. But its part of the riddle… to love nothing is surely sublime.

    Pure Zen. Like Not Keith.

  5. wisewebwoman Says:

    Did you guys read this?
    It is one of my favourite short stories.
    http://www.afn.co.kr/archives/readings/laurel.htm
    And is mostly about this scene. Chills.
    XO
    WWW

  6. Selena Says:

    Thank you wise web woman…

  7. Selena Says:

    Not Keith… I hope that everything turns out well, I wish your dad a speedy recovery.

  8. Mrs. Hall Says:

    Not Keith:

    I just read the news over at Bete’s blog. What a shock. I really hope your Dad’s recovery is going well. My heart goes out to you and your Dad.

    You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Take much care,

    Mrs. Hall

  9. Amanda Says:

    I hope your Dad makes a full and speedy recovery, and that your stay in Burnley isn’t too depressing.

    Amanda

  10. wisewebwoman Says:

    All good healing thoughts go to your dad, NK.
    XO
    WWW

  11. notkeith Says:

    Thanks for the well-wishes. It’s been an enormous boost to read the comments here and over at Stan’s place.

    Out of the woods, out of the woods.

Leave a Reply

