Greatest Hits

A brief history of notKeith, flying angrily in the face of blogging convention by posting in chronological order. Old at the top, young at the bottom. That’s me explaining “chronological order” right there. Never overestimate your audience.

Alternative Borises

These got published in Grasslimb – out now!


Surgery

Melodramatic twat


Brains


Infinite Split


Disappointed Robots


Creepy Man With Creepy Hand

Tentacle Monster’s Show of Affection Mistaken for Attack


Beauty and the Burberry

Tags:

19 Responses to “Greatest Hits”

  1. Mrs. Hall Says:

    I hope you still have the same email address. I just sent you an email. I was wondering if you would like to collaborate on something.

    🙂

    Mrs. Hall

  2. Valerie in San Diego Says:

    Well howdy and welcome to your new space. Nice and roomy here. I like the suggestive red curtain!

    And thanks for pimping Grasslimb, something it can never get enough of.

  3. Bête de Jour Says:

    Excellent. Excellent excellent excellent. The drawings look great together like that. I’m going to try and get other people to see them. I am going to be your pimp. Which will make you my whore.

    Now, I dare you paint those lilies.

  4. Bête de Jour Says:

    Your clock is wrong.

  5. Penelope Says:

    Super new place! Would you mind staying put for a while please as my feed reader thingy is getting cross.

  6. Selena Says:

    Thanks for the instruction on “chronological order”- Now please to ‘splain alfabetikal ordur to me as well, too…?

    Good call on the farewell to the cock- I hope you never post that you have Creutzfeldt-Jakob Disease…which I looked up- because I really didn’t know what that was- I’m sure Mrs. Hall Got the reference- Hi Mrs. Hall- so if you’re giving up on the fallic pictures until then- what will you start making if you find out you have Mad Cow?

    As to the site, “I don’t know of any earthly way you could make it better.”- ok maybe there are- but I can’t think of any at the moment.

    P.S. It’s my favorite becase, if you didn’t have the picture title I’m sure that people would immediately think the drawing was of an monster/alien being hostile; when, in fact, all it is doing is trying to smile and be friendly.
    I think it says a lot about people’s perceptions.

    “Just sketch book stuff”, Pfft!

    P.P.S- Hi Valerie in San Diego- I’m in San Diego too- It’s such a small Internet World.

  7. notkeith Says:

    Mrs Hall: hey there. You should have my response in your inbox.

    Valerie: Hello, and thank you. As for pimping Grasslimb – well, I can hardly claim to be entirely disinterested – but you’re more than welcome.

    Betty: thanks, daddy! I can call you that in public now, can’t I? They weredamn realistic-looking lilies.

    Penelope: thank you. Also, hello! I intend to stay here forever. Which, in internet years, is probably about a week and a half.

    Selena: Hallooo! I had no idea you were in San Diego. Glad you could drop by. If I get CJD, well, I really have no idea what I’d post. Probably page after tear-soaked blank page. Mixed with runny poo daubings. I’ve now got the CJD fear.

  8. Selena Says:

    Now you know and knowing is half the battle!

    Don’t be afraid of CJD; be afraid of the Bird Flu or Lupus. I’ve learned, on the hit TV show House, Lupus is always one of the 1st things the patient could be suffering from.

    Are you sure you don’t have Lupus?

  9. Mrs. Hall Says:

    A complete side note here. I was a neurology nurse for my first three years as a nurse. I worked with MS patients, Parkinson’s patients, those with epilepsy and other neurology disorders. I worked with kids and adults. I even had on CJD patient.

    The brain is my first love. If you want to hear me wax poetic about this, go to my blog and see my post entitled, “Like Homer Simpson to a Doughnut.”

    SO! Very weird I happen upon this very blog. Completely random.

    But, I don’t believe there are any accidents.

    But no lupus. I think that is internal medication, not neurology. All medical care and their associated ailments are subdivided into their own names. Like, obstetrics, internal medicine or neurology. At least here, in the states that is.

    Hence, House is an internist. But wait, does he do surgery?

    Fuck! What am I doing? I can’t turn off my nurse brain even in an art blog!!!

    Ok enough!!!!

    🙂

    Mrs. Hall

  10. kk Says:

    I’ve always loved your drawings, ever since Stan pimped your first site out. Do you do commissions? My sick sense of humour can think of one right now that I’d love to have you do; me attempting to rationalise and cope with some very hard stuff currently going on in my life.

  11. Amanda Says:

    I love your new site, it’s all streamlined and sophisticated and everything.The drawings are excellent and I also like the curtains ever so much.

    Amanda

  12. Selena Says:

    Hi Mrs. Hall- House is a differential diagnostician/genius/pill popper/grumpy gimp/sherlock holmes- who specializes in Infectious Diseases & Nephrology and yes he does do surgery.

    Ok enough about House- more about Not Keith’s work. 🙂

  13. nursemyra Says:

    love your work. and my cat’s name is pablo too

  14. Home Alone « NotKeith Says:

    […] Photobucket have censored me some more. If you look at the ‘Greatest Hits’ post, you’ll see it’s a bit of a mess. I’ll have to sort it out at some point. […]

  15. Bleah Says:

    I’m a jealous jealous bitch

  16. notkeith Says:

    Bleah: Hello! I’m very flattered and I don’t think you’re a bitch at all. Thank you.

  17. GeologyJoe Says:

    Tentaticle Monster looks like something inspired by Fritz the Cat.

  18. notkeith Says:

    Hi GeologyJoe! I was trying to be Robert Crumb! You must drop by more often.

  19. giacca belstaff Says:

    Hi, do you have a facebook fan page for your blog?

Leave a Reply

